To Dance, To Play, To Run a Muck

Image from Nine Planets.

To Dance, To Play, To Run a Muck
By Muninn’s Kiss

Moni, Moon, Luna, Lunatic,
Pulling on the tides.
Oceans move, blood moves,
Pulling on the tides.

Selene, Selenium, Diana, Butcher,
Pulling on our moods.
Werewolf, Pentheus, Wild, Mooncrazed,
Pulling on our moods.

Full Moon, shining bright,
The pull is very strong.
To dance, to play, to run a muck,
The pull is very strong.

One thought on “To Dance, To Play, To Run a Muck

  1. Oh, I think this is one of yr best. I try to draw my writing from my heart and bone, not my head or ego or …. I do not always succeed, being ego-ridden and human. But I try. I think u succeeded at it in this poem: It seems really from the heart and bone, so speaks to my heart and bone.

Leave a Reply

